The Journey Begins, Where The Roots Are Formed

Hi there, and welcome to my new blog. This is going to be my little corner of the world wide web where I will share my thoughts/topics that I may find interesting, obviously I will take into account what my readers are interested in as well because its not all about me. As this is my first post, I thought I’d just have a little introduction. Future posts will not be like this one, thankfully. I just thought that it would be beneficial for my readers to know a little bit about me and reasons why I have decided that it is necessary for me to make a blog. And don’t worry, its not going to be somewhere where I express my feelings because that’s just not the way that I roll.

Every journey has its different roots, the roots are unique and that’s what makes every individual on the earth different. It’s good to be different, if we were all the same, the roots from where we come from would be structured in the same way and so would the end product. Now what would be the point in that? I believe that its good to be unique in your own way, be the misfit that stands out in a crowd. Make your branches the ones to stand out, and make your tree the one that stands out in a forest.

Who am I?

Just your normal girl, I guess? I just want some kind of way of tracking my life, on the topics that I find interesting, I want to share my journey with you all and make sure that I get as much as I can out of my life because, if you think about it, your life on the whole timeline of history isn’t a long time, and therefore just live your life.

The posts that I make will be mixed, I would love with all of my heart to be a travel blog as I adore it but unfortunately I am only 17 and am currently in sixth form which means that I don’t have the money and the time to be constantly travelling. Who knows, I may take a gap year sometime next year, only time will tell. But, for now, my posts will include: Beauty, food, nature, travel (only when I go on holiday) and basically anything that I find may be an interesting topic to discuss. I will aim to post once a week considering I am terrible with deadlines, so I apologise in advance if I am late (I pre-warned you).

How did you choose your name?

Well, its just one of the many topics that interest me, maybe one day I’ll create a post on just life in general (that’s if the audience are interested in this, or if anyone reads this, it will be so awkward if nobody does).

Thanks for reading.

-L x

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Haha, I read this and look foward to reading more. Don’t worry, keep your mind open regarding topics you want to write about, branch out! 🙂

    I choose my name many years ago “ladybird” when I was 14 ish I think… And that is to create an email address, now 10 years later, I added sheer.. and made it my blog name! My about page briefly explains more abt specific reasons, so have a look if you’re interested 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha thank you, I guess I will try and keep an open mind then. And ahh that’s interesting, I will definitely check out your blog out!!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment